Breaking news

Civic governors an oath before the president of the Transitional Sovereign Council

Khartoum 27/07/2020
Translated by Ahmed Hussain

The Oath was performed in front of the Lieutenant General,Abdel-Fattah Al-Burhan , President of the Transitional Sovereign Council, at the Republican Palace today, the new civilian governors, in the presence of the Prime Minister, Dr. Abdullah Hamduk and Head of the Judiciary Maulana Nemat Ahmad Abdullah and the Secretary General of the Sovereignty Council Lieutenant General Mohamed El Ghali Ali Youssef marked the beginning of a new stage in the history of Sudan and a major step towards completing the structures of the transitional authority.

The new governors, who spoke on behalf of their colleagues, following the swearing-in ceremony, confirmed in press statements that they stood at the same distance from all citizens, embodying the slogans of the glorious December revolution on the ground and in fulfillment of their aspirations. They affirmed their great interest in improving people’s pensions and extending security and stability in their states.

They also expressed their optimism that the next stage will witness more peace and stability so that the oath’s performance will be a step towards completing the civil authority structures in the country. In their statements, they indicated their keenness to fight corruption and spoilers.

“We have the right to celebrate today this historic achievement, which is one of the accomplishments of the glorious December revolution,” said Professor Amna Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed Al-Makki, governor of the River Nile State.

She added that the appointment of civilian governors is an important step that everyone has been waiting for, and called for cooperation and solidarity in building the new Sudan.

She pointed out that they will work to remove empowerment in the states and remove all forms of repression that were used by the remnants of the defunct regime in the states, stressing that security is everyone’s responsibility, noting the role desired by the resistance committees during the coming period.

For his part, Mr. Ismail Fath Al-Rahman Hamed Warraq, Governor of the White Nile State, said that appointing governors is an important day for the Sudanese people and a step towards completing civil authority.

He indicated that they will work to achieve the aspirations of citizens in a decent life, as well as fighting corruption and dismantling the empowerment of the former regime.
Meanwhile, the Governor of the Red Sea State, Mr. Abdallah Chingari Ohaj, said, “This is a remarkable day in the history of Sudan, where the main pillars of the transitional period and the completion of its structures have been completed.
“We will be at the same distance from all components of the Sudanese people and we will implement the slogans of the revolution on the ground.

The Governor of South Darfur, Mr. Musa Mahdi Ishaq, affirmed his keenness to achieve peace and development, to extend security and stability, to dispatch the slogans of the revolution on the ground, and to work to achieve the aspirations of all citizens.

For his part, Mr. Khaled Mustafa Adam Othman, Governor of North Kordofan State, stressed the need for cooperation between all to achieve peace, development and stability, and to provide the necessary services to the citizen.
It is reported that the new governors of the states who performed the oath are:
1- Mr. Ayman Khaled Nimer – Khartoum State.
2- Mr. Abdullah Chingray Ohaj – Red Sea State.
3- Mr. Abdullah Ahmed Ali Idris – Al-Jazirah State.
4- Mr. Ismail Fath Al-Rahman Hamed Warraq – White Nile State.
5- Mr. Sulaiman Ali Muhammad Musa – Gedaref State.
6- Mr. Abdul-Rahman Muhammad Nour Al-Daiem Al-Tom – Blue Nile State.
7- Mrs. Prof. Amal Muhammad Izz Al-Din Othman – Northern State.
8- Mr. Dr. Hamed Al-Bashir Ibrahim – Southern Kordofan State.
9- Mr. Musa Mahdi Ishaq – South Darfur State.
10 – Mr. Salih Muhammad Salih Ammar Hamid, Kassala State.
11- Mr. Al Mahi Muhammad Suleiman Al Mahi, Sennar State.
12- Mrs. Amna Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed Al-Makki – River Nile State.
13- Mr. Khaled Mustafa Adam Othman – North Kordofan State.
14- Mr. Hammad Abdul Rahman Salih – West Kordofan State.
15- Mr. Mohamed Hassan Arabi – North Darfur State.
16- Mr. Dr. Mohamed Essa Elio – East Darfur State.
17- Mr. Muhammad Abdullah Al-Doma – West Darfur State.

  1. Mr. Adeeb Abdul Rahman Youssef – Central Darfur State. Transitional Sovereign Media Council notification


  1. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills aswell as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paidtheme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing,it’s rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays.

  2. I?¦ll immediately grasp your rss as I can not to find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me recognize in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button