Breaking news

Sudan Peace Agreement

The Sudanese government and the struggle movements sign in initials the Sudan Peace Agreement in Juba

Translated by Ahmed Hussain

The Sudanese government and the armed struggle movements, with their different tracks, signed Darfur and the two regions “South Kordofan and Blue Nile” in the north, central and east, and the path of national issues signed today in the Freedom Hall in Juba, the peace agreement.

The signing ceremony of this agreement was witnessed by President Salva Kiir Mayardt, President of the Republic of South Sudan, and Lt. Gen. Abdel Fattah Al-Burhan and Dr. Abdullah Hamdok Prime Minister and members of the Transitional Sovereignty Council, Lieutenant-General Shams El-Din Kabbashi and Professor Muhammad Hassan Al-Taishi and Professor Aisha Musa Al-Saeed And Professor Raja Nicolas. The signing also witnessed the signing of a number of ministers from Sudan and South Sudan, leaders of the Revolutionary Front, representatives of the countries of Chad, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uganda, Kenya and Ethiopia, and a number of representatives of international and regional organizations and heads of diplomatic missions accredited to Juba.

The government side was signed by Lieutenant General Mohamed Hamdan Dagalo, First Vice President of the Transitional Sovereignty Council, and on the part of the Government of Southern Sudan, President Salva Kiir Mayardt, and the agreement was signed by the leadership of the Revolutionary Front and the armed struggle movements.


  1. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right.This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simplyhow much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button