Breaking news

Putin Welcomes 6 Arab Countries to Shanghai

Staff Writer

Russian President Vladimir Putin stressed that the Shanghai Cooperation Organization is interested in expanding cooperation with countries that aspire to establish cooperative relations based on mutual respect and are interested in joining the work with the organization.

The Russian President welcomed the accession of Saudi Arabia, Egypt, and Qatar to the Shanghai Organization as “dialogue partners”, as well as the start of the process of obtaining the status of “dialogue partner” for Kuwait, the UAE, Bahrain, the Maldives, and Myanmar.

He stressed that the organization is open to considering the possibility of joining any other countries that wish to cooperate and work jointly with the organization.

Back to top button